Emplus /Feeds & Messages

  • You can create a post by typing in the group message box. When your post is completed, click the send button (the blue arrow).


  • You can click on the three dots (aka kebab icon) on the top right corner of the post and the share option pop-ups. When you click on the share button, a dialogue box is created where you can select groups, add a message, tag people and then proceed to share.


  • You can click on the three dots (aka kebab icon) on the top right corner of the post and the share option pop-ups. When you click on the share button, a dialogue box is created where you can select more than one group to share your posts on.


  • You can click on the three dots (aka kebab icon) on the top right corner of the post and the share option pop-ups. When you click on the share button, a dialogue box is created and on the top right you have the Get Shareable Link option. You click on the link and it is copied for you to share it anywhere on the platform. 


  • First, click on the message box then on the attachment button. You will be given the options to either drag the file or upload it from the computer. After the file is uploaded, click Done. You can then see the file as a part of the post. 


  • The maximum upload size is 10 MB for files or images.


  • Click on the message box then on the attachment button. Select the Greeting Cards option. You can either search a greeting or choose one from the gallery. Click on the selected greeting and then click Done. The greeting is now a part of the post. You can add the text to the post and post it on a group.


  • Click on the message box then on the attachment button. Select the Value Badges option. You can either search a value badge or choose one from the gallery. Click on the selected value badge and then click Done. The value badge is now a part of the post. You can add text if you want and post it on a group.


  • Click on the message box then on the emoji button. Select an emoji that you want.


  • Only a group admin can delete the group feed post. 


  • Only a group admin can delete a post. If you’re a group admin, clicks on the three dots (aka kebab icon) on the top right corner of the post and select the delete option.


  • You have to type @username in the post message box to tag that person in the post.


  • Yes, you can tag multiple people inside the post. Click on the post message box then type @username. Follow the same steps to tag other people in the same post.


  • Every comment has three icons on the far right side. The first one is the reply icon. Click on the icon and the person you want to reply to will automatically be tagged in a comment box below. You can then add your reply. The tag will help the person get a notification of your reply.


  • You can click on the comment box, type @username (the user you want to tag) and then the message. The user will be notified because of the tag.


  • Yes, you can tag multiple group members inside the comment box. You can click on the comment box, type @username (the user you want to tag) and then the message. Repeat the same step to tag multiple people.


  • Permalinks are the shareable links of every post. You can get them by clicking on the three dot icon on the far right of a post and then clicking the Share option. A window will pop up and on the right side, you get the Shareable Link or the permalink.


  • You can share the permalink of a post on other groups.


  • Every post should be accessible through a permalink. A user may or may not be a part of a particular group to access the permalink. Access to the post would be restricted based on the group restriction settings (which currently, in the absence of any secret groups, means that any user would be able to access any post - if they have the permalink). These permalinks will be used in the notifications (email or push or sms) that will help direct users to the relevant message.


  • The feeds are sorted top to bottom basis the time since last action. The actions can be the creation of a message, update of a message, comments received, endorsements, high fives etc.


  • Users will be allowed to tag other users in their messages by using the ‘@’ before a user name. This will generate notifications (push, email, sms) for that user. This will be very similar in functionality to the way it works on prominent social media sites.


  • One can also tag all the users of a group at once by using the ‘@group’ tag. A  group tag will be auto-generated based on the name of the group. However, the group tag will be customisable by the group admins. Group tags will need to be unique. Similar to user tags, group tags would generate notifications (while taking into account group access rights) for all members of the group, except for the message creator.


  • Users can link organisational values in a message using the "#”. These organisational values made available to the user are defined by the Super Admin. Empuls provides 10 default options which can be disabled by the super admin. The super admin can also create new organisational values.


  • A user can click on the message box on any group. The message can be in the form of text, images, greetings, value badges, organisational values etc. 


  • A user can see all the messages/activities on a group that he is a part of in its feed.


  • Only the user who created a post can update it. New notifications to the tagged users may be triggered due to editing of a post. Older notifications that got triggered because of the post will not get reverted.


  • Only the message creator or the group admin or the super admin can delete a message. Deleting a post will not delete any notifications already created earlier. If the message creator is no longer a user of the system - the super admin can delete the message by logging in as the erstwhile user.


  • Comments are the messages in response to the message posted by another user. A user can click on the comment box below the message to comment.


  • Any user can endorse the message posted in a group by clicking the the high five or +1 button on the right side of the message.


  • Only registered users can share messages with other users by sharing the link of that message. This link can be shared to other users via private messages or by posting them in a group. These links shall be accessible only to the active users.


Sign up for Empuls today

Start your 14-day free trial. No credit card required.